WWW Wednesday #26

A weekly meme hosted by Samanneelizabeth formerly hosted by MizB all about, what we’re, Currently, Just Finished and About to Read.

 

 

 

 


• What are you currently reading?

I am loving Penelope Douglas all over again. I’m in the midst of Easton and Tyler’s story. Easton is a 23 year-old, brand new high school teacher; very driven, fiercely independent, dealing with the trauma of her past by counting. Tyler, older, not by much (35) running for State Senator and as driven. All in the backdrop that is New Orleans, Penelope does a great job of bringing not only the city alive but the characters as well.

 

• What did you recently finish reading? 

Portia Moore’s “If I Break” series started out rocky for me but I am pleased to see how it has developed since. This is the third and final book in the series with two standalone novels continuing the storyline but showcasing the other characters. Lauren matured and did everything for the benefit of her child. Chris, was understandably emotionally confused. I don’t want to risk of ruining the story for you guys if, but it is a definite must read.

 

• What do you think you’ll read next?

I put this book on hold to read Misconduct, after finishing the last two book in the “If I Break” series in 24hrs, I couldn’t dive back in to its companion without a little book break. But I think/hope I’ll be mentally refreshed enough to take on the doozy that will be “What Happens Next”

 

Happy Wednesday!

Share your WWW with me in the comments below 

 

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #26

  1. I’m glad you’re enjoying Douglas’s book so much. It’s great to enjoy your favorite authors. And kudos to her for making NoLa come alive! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

What are you thinking?

