From then to Now

For my reading challenge this year, I decided to read 100 books and write reviews for each. I kept thinking, “what’s the point in reading so many if I can’t keep the story lines of each in my head?” That’s why this year the numbered goal to read is 100, and he overall goal is to write a review for each one. Now, I’ve been pretty bad at keeping up with book blogging, which is sad since it was something that I was obviously so very passionate about, and while life happened, pulling me in different directions, I always had time to read; which stands to reason that I should have had time to blog.

And while I know this is a book blog, I can’t help but want to put down some of my thoughts down. journey

When I got the notification from WordPress that this blog has been here for a year, I had a chance to take stock on where my life was when I first started and where it is now. I’ve come a long way. The year I started blogging I was living with my sister, I hopped from one to the other trying to figure what I was going to do to get my life back on track (long story). I had to come back to Canada eventually but where was I going to go? I couldn’t go home and all the friends I had made were in the States. I had one here though and when she told me that the city she was calling home was cheap since it was in the midst of a University I jumped at the opportunity. Next thing I know, I’m in a  strange city, in my older country 4 years later after being gone. So much had changed.

It was just the beginning.

What are you thinking?

