Teaser Tuesday #9

Teaser TuesdayTeaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.

I spent all night Sunday reading My Forever Girl, it was more and less what I expected all I know is that as soon as I was finished I was itching to get my hands on this one.

  Fish in the Sea by Lucy Kix 

Maggie is a young woman fresh out of college, at the beginning of a promising career in advertising. She’s smart, she’s got her own place, she’s respected at work.

The only thing she doesn’t have is someone to share it all with.

So what happens when a young woman tries to find love?

Maggie has no shortage of potential mates, but how will she find the one that’s just right? Who can she talk to about it? What secrets will she have to keep? What secrets will she uncover? Who isn’t what they seem, for good and bad?

Teaser Excerpt:

 “Not with guys. I haven’t had such great luck with them. I mean the only long-term relationship I’ve had was with a married man, so what does that say about me?”

 

5 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #9

What are you thinking?

