Teaser Tuesday #7

Teaser TuesdayTeaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.

I spent all night Sunday reading My Forever Girl, it was more and less what I expected all I know is that as soon as I was finished I was itching to get my hands on this one.

 My Unexpected Forever by Heidi McLaughlin

I expected a life of music.
I expected to raise my son.
It took one look to make everything change.
I never expected happiness.

I never expected to find her.
I never expected to feel desire.
I never expected I’d be a family man.
I never expected to be loved.
I never expected to fall in love.

They say you should expect the unexpected, I didn’t realize my unexpected would be the forever kind.

Teaser Excerpt:

My Unexpected Forever“It’s like he’s a magnet and I’m the piece of metal he wants to attach to, which is just silly because magnets are attracted to other magnets and I’m not a magnet.”

 

 

What are you thinking?

