REVIEW: On Dublin Street Series

Author: Samantha Young

Series: On Dublin Street

 Goodreds Synopsis: Book #1 On Dublin Street  Book 1.1 An On Dublin Street Christmas Book 1.5 On Fountain Bridge Book 2 Down London Road Book 2.5 Castle Hill Book 3 Before Jamaica Lane 

Thoughts: 
Pretty sure this is the only review in really going to write about these books. There are only so many times you can write about tingles and feels and whatnot.

Sorry that it’s not more in-depth about the story line, more of a general review.

I’m loving this whole series, not sure why but the tingles: sexual tingles, fuzzy cute tingles, and cavemen induced tingles. TINGLES EVERYWHERE! I’ve been feeling book despondent lately so this was nice, these books are reeking havoc on my sleep schedule, great change of pace. I suffer during the day but it’s worth it.

Portrait of young  coupleI love Joss, I feel her pain. I love sexy Scottish man Braden, Braden is a name I haven’t read before, he is unique to me. The constant push and pull is drama laced and I loved every minute of it. I loved reading their short about their Christmas together, so cute. Then Castle Hill, we get more insight into their lives as a couple. These two will be forever be my favorites.

Until Fountain Bridge

I love the way Ellie’s story was written, the whole reading the diary thing. Even though I felt super uncomfortable with Adam reading her diary, like who wants to be that open? I’ve loved you since I was 10 and my diaries are about you…embarrassing! Kinda wished she had her own book and not just a novella but… *shrug*

Down London Road

Eh, I don’t know how I felt about Johanna, for some reason I kept comparing her to Fable since their situations are kind of the same. I don’t know, I liked that Johanna didn’t disabuse people’s bad opinion of her, I think that spoke about her character. Her self-esteem issues got to me, but who doesn’t have self-esteem issues.

Before Jamaica LaneOlivia, she plays and rocks at video games, and she’s a librarian, she just might be my favorite. Currently reading her story with Nate, so I’ll update this when I’m finished.

 

 

My only problem really is that I really wish that they weren’t all from the women’s point of view. Yes we get pretty good insight into what the men are thinking – they’re very forthcoming with their feelings – but I’d have liked to be as much inside their heads as I was in Joss and Ellie’s And Johanna’s. Just saying.

5 STARS OVERALL

What are you thinking?

