Teaser Tuesday #2

Teaser TuesdayTeaser  Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should be Reading.Check it out! 

Today’s Teaser is brought to you by Krista and Becca Ritchie – Kiss the Sky! Eeeeppp! I’ve been waiting for this book since I first read the Addicted series check out my reviews here and here.

Please, please, please read the Addicted series before you event think about reading Kiss the Sky, you’ll absolutely love the insight of Connor and Rose’s relationship, plus their individual personalities. I love them! Team Connose!  I’m so excited I’m going to give you guys this synopsis.

Kiss the Sky

Kiss the Sky Synopsis:

Virgin. Sex addict. Daredevil. Alcoholic. Smartass … Jackass. Her five friends are about to be filmed. Reality TV, be prepared. 

Rose Calloway thought she had everything under control. At twenty-three, she’s a Princeton graduate, an Academic Bowl champion, a fashion designer and the daughter of a Fortune 500 mogul. But with a sex addict as a sister and roommate, nothing comes easy. 

After accepting help from a producer, Rose agrees to have her life filmed for a reality television show. The Hollywood exec is her last chance to revive her struggling fashion line, and boundaries begin to blur as she’s forced to make nice with a man who always has his way. 

Twenty-four-year-old Connor Cobalt is a guy who bulldozes weak men. He’s confident, smart-as-hell and lives with his equally ambitious girlfriend, Rose Calloway. Connor has to find a way to protect Rose without ruining the show. Or else the producer will get what Connor has always wanted—Rose’s virginity. 

Teaser Excerpt: Connor looks at my diamond collar, and reaches for the buckle. I take a step back, possessively touching the leather at my throat.

If you have read the books before this one you will know that that excerpt is WHOA! I did not see that coming in a millions years, although looking back it does make sense, but now I’m even more excited to read it and reach this part! Can I just skip the first chunk of this book and read from here to the end. 🙂

So what do you guys think? You’ve read the excerpt and you’ve read the synopsis.

I guess I should say that as much as I want you to read Addicted to You and everything leading up to this book it can be read as a stand alone. *sigh* please don’t read it as a stand alone.

What are you thinking?

