First Page Friday #2

First Page FridayFirst Page Friday is a brand new weekly meme hosted by Dani on Pen to Paper Blog.

Every Friday I will post the first page of a book that I am excited to read/have read. After reading the first page, I’ll let you know what I think and in turn I’d like to hear your thoughts on the novel as well! 

Maybe Someday

Title:Maybe Someday 

Author: Colleen Hoover

Expected Publication: March 18th 2014

Synopsis: Goodreads

First Page:

Sydney

I just punched a girl in the face. Not just any girl. My best friend. My roommate.

Well, as of five minutes ago, I guess I should call her my ex-roommate.

Her nose began bleeding almost immediately, and for a second, I felt bad for hitting her. But then I remembered what a lying, betraying whore she is, and it made me want to punch her again. I would have if Hunter hadn’t prevented it by stepping between us.

So instead, I punched him. I didn’t do any damage to him, unfortunately. Not like the damage I’ve done to my hand.

Punching someone hurts a lot worse than I imagined it would. Not that I spend an excessive amount of time imagining how it would feel to punch people. Although I am having that urge again as I stare down at my phone at the incoming text from Ridge. He’s another one I’d like to get even with. I know he technically has nothing to do with my current predicament, but he could have given me a heads-up a little sooner. Therefore, I’d like to punch him, too.

So what do you guys think? Other than the fact Sydney seems kick ass.

One thought on “First Page Friday #2

What are you thinking?

