2014 Reading Challenge

So not only am I doing my own reading challenge for 2014 but I thought I’d take part in Goodreads 2014 Reading Challenge as well. Since I’ve been on the site I’ve never tried this. The problem is, you get to pick the number of books you want to read this year. Since I read a lot I chose 105 books-to-read as my goal. What was I thinking?!

I must have magically forgotten that this year is about change. I am supposed to be finding my footing, deciding where I want to continue my education, where I’m going to live, how I’m going to juggle school and a job and bills all without a support system. Yet, I chose a goal of 105 books to read for this year.

Last year was my first ever New Years Resolution and I miraculously kept, maybe because I’m a little OCD about goals. So even though I set such a seemingly unattainable goal for myself this year, not completing is not an option. And yet, as much as I love reading I feel like I’m putting more stress on myself because I didn’t think before I added this number goal.

Failure is not an option. Wish me luck! And good luck to all those who made a New Years Resolution.

May the odds be ever in your favor

What are you thinking?

